DeskTask Carthago Software forums / DeskTask /  

Days To Show Ahead suggestion

diam0nd
#1 | Posted: 9 Jan 2006 05:00 
I have a smallish suggestion here, well, I am pretty sure it was suggested before, but since it's still aint implemented I would like to bring this up again.

It would be great if "DAYS TO SHOW AHEAD" option would not be limited by 14 days. For some people 14 might be just fine enough, but for me for instance (I am a student) this is definately a pretty small number. For instance, I usually put all the work and assignments (as well as exams and other stuff) I need to handle into the calendar and as you might understand each of them takes time to prepare so I would really like to see what will I have to do in advance. So again, it would be great if the option I am talking about would not be limited by 14. Or at least raising the limit to 365 would be great (no limit at all is ideal, of course ;) ).

Thanks a lot for your GREAT software (you have no idea how helpful it is!) and time reading my post!

Beforehand thankful,
Diam0nd.

Andre Santos
Carthago
#2 | Posted: 10 Jan 2006 11:58 
diam0nd wrote:
It would be great if "DAYS TO SHOW AHEAD" option would not be limited by 14 days. For some people 14 might be just fine enough, but for me for instance (I am a student) this is definately a pretty small number. For instance, I usually put all the work and assignments (as well as exams and other stuff) I need to handle into the calendar and as you might understand each of them takes time to prepare so I would really like to see what will I have to do in advance. So again, it would be great if the option I am talking about would not be limited by 14. Or at least raising the limit to 365 would be great (no limit at all is ideal, of course ;) ).

I understand your problem, and from a student point of view 14 days seems to be short indeed, but it seems to me that 365 is too much, because of screen space it would not make sense.