DeskTask Carthago Software forums / DeskTask /  

Love this program

Rob
#1 | Posted: 11 Oct 2006 07:07 | Edited by: Rob 
Hi Andre,

I have been using your DeskTask software for about six months now and it is one of the most useful desktop apps I have. It reminds me a little of another of my favorite programs I use on my Pocket PC called PocketBreeze. www.sbsh.net/products/pocketbreeze

If I may, I have a couple of requests for additional features I think would greatly add to the functionality of DeskTask.

1. I like to set DeskTask to show 30 days of my calendar and sometimes it gets too big for my desktop and runs off the bottom of the screen. I would suggest the addition of a scrollbar or at least the option to use one.

2. The other feature I would like to see is the ability to expand and collapse DeskTask.

3. I have my notebook set up to dual boot XP Pro and Vista RC2. Do you think that soon you will come out with a version that will run on Vista?

Thank you for such a useful program. It is very convenient to just be able to glance at my desktop and not have to open Outlook.

Best regards,

Rob Bond[/url][url=][/url][url=]

Andre Santos
Carthago
#2 | Posted: 11 Oct 2006 14:01 
Hi,

Thanks for your comments, regarding your suggestions:

Rob wrote:
1. I like to set DeskTask to show 30 days of my calendar and sometimes it gets too big for my desktop and runs off the bottom of the screen. I would suggest the addition of a scrollbar or at least the option to use one.

At the moment there is no workaround for too much items in the desktop. You could try setting a smaller font and/or set less days ahead in the view.
Anyway I'll see what can be done for future versions.

Rob wrote:
2. The other feature I would like to see is the ability to expand and collapse DeskTask.

This feature as already been asked, but only expand and collapse calendar and task headers...

Rob wrote: